Peace March Journals 平和行進の日記

May 2 by Magiting

I just had long night sleep and rest this day. My body is still adjusting with the intermittent cold and strong wind. After walking 4 hours around Koenji area and ate some of my favorite vendo rice bowls, I went back to Manuke Guesthouse because I felt a bit unwell.

So I drank lots of water, took my vitamins and slept. I walked as much as possible as part of my training before the Peace March to prepare my legs and body in order to avoid injuries.

Come dinner time I met with Taku, Akiyo, Craig, Sasa, Seiga, Takeda and Suzu-chan.
We tried different types of yakitori and some dishes that the bar offers. And things that we will never miss are the beer, shochu and the hoppy. 🙂

This entry was written by Peace March Journals and published on May 2, 2014 at 11:22 pm. It’s filed under Everyday Japanese and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

