Peace March Journals 平和行進の日記

May 3 by Magiting

I missed the Constitution Day rally today because I need to recover from yesterday. So I have to finish looking for my rain gear which is the raincoat and the shoe cover. I also got my arm and leg cover in case I need it.

As usual I went for a 4-hour walk from Koenji to Asagaya and back. Walking is very normal in Japan. I think in a normal day they can walk 20-30 minutes from one destination to another. Maybe this applies in this weather. But I think when its summer, its a different story.

Going around in bicycle is very common. I’m just a bit surprised that many areas here in Tokyo don’t provide free parking space for bicycle, unlike in other cities. I’m also tempted to take the train to go to a farther area, but I just shoved that urge away as I am also on a tight budget and need to rest my body.

This entry was written by Peace March Journals and published on May 3, 2014 at 11:23 pm. It’s filed under Everyday Japanese and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

